GOP SINGS “I’D LOVE TO CHANGE THE WORLD

The rock group Ten Years After performed its signature tune at Woodstock. Here are the original lyrics:

Everywhere is freaks and hairies
Dykes and fairies, tell me where is sanity
Tax the rich, feed the poor
Till there are no rich no moreI’d love to change the world
But I don’t know what to do
So I’ll leave it up to youPopulation keeps on breeding
Nation bleeding, still more feeding economy
Life is funny, skies are sunny
Bees make honey, who needs money, MonopolyI’d love to change the world
But I don’t know what to do
So I’ll leave it up to you

World pollution, there’s no solution
Institution, electrocution
Just black and white, rich or poor
Them and us, stop the war

I’d love to change the world
But I don’t know what to do
So I’ll leave it up to you

 
 
Now it appears the Republican Party has adopted the title but singing the with quite a different set of lyrics. Here they are:
 

Everywhere is dykes and fairies

Want to marry, tell me where is Santorum

Feed the rich, tax the poor

Till there are no poor no more

 

We’d love to change this world

And go back two hundred years

And then we would have no fears

 

Minorities keep on breeding

Rich are feeding, Still a crappy economy

Life is not fair, we want our share

All for us and no health care, MONOPOLY!

 

We’d love to change this world

So Obama’s rule would end

And we’d be richer my friend

 

World pollution, is an illusion

Contraception, deserves rejection

Just our god counts, say no more

Them vs us, we’ll start a war

 

We’d love to change the world

And we make the laws you know

So to us you will kow tow

 
 (With apologies to Alvin Lee)
Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Please give me your thoughts.

